If you are interested in exploring UI responses to the SERU survey, you are invited to attend a hands-on Data Workshop later this month.  We have scheduled three times, each in one of UI’s TILE classrooms.  You are welcome to attend any one of these sessions.
University of Iowa students, faculty, staff, and alumni received some of the institution’s highest honors Thursday, April 24, at the 97th annual Finkbine Dinner. Faculty honorees included Dennis Maki, who received the M.L. Huit Faculty Award, and Sarah Vigmostad who received the James N. Murray Faculty Award.
Regents awards recognize contributions to public higher education Six University of Iowa faculty members have received the 2014 Regents Award for Faculty Excellence.Presented by the Iowa Board of Regents, the award honors faculty members for work representing a significant contribution to excellence in public education. Each honoree will receive $1,000.
Four University of Iowa faculty members have won the 2014 President and Provost Award for Teaching Excellence in recognition of their years of outstanding teaching. 
The University of Iowa has named 30 teaching assistants the winners of the Outstanding Teaching Assistant Awards for 2013-14. Winners receive a certificate of achievement and $1,000. They were honored at an award reception on Wednesday, May 7.

Single quote

As someone who aspires to be a great teacher, I was truly awed and inspired by your infectious enthusiasm – at 8 AM no less – for a subject you have taught dozens of times in a class that, to many, is probably just another requirement to get out of the way. You are a great inspiration to me personally by being someone who achieved excellence in our field, while still maintaining vibrant interests and a fulfilling personal life.

— A student enrolled in the College of Law's Civil Procedure course.

Upcoming Events